Learning E Marketing

Learning E Marketing

Getting the e marketing basics covered

Social networking for business looks at creating greater brand presence, improving your CRM, increasing sales as well as looking to gaining lead generation. It can also benefit from online marketing or e-marketing. After all even blogs, Facebook pages and Twitter accounts need promotion.

Online marketing/e marketing is something that has me completely intrigued. Imagine my happy face when my boss booked me in on a two-day course! 48 hours of training on my beloved topic (social networking and online marketing) truly resembled my cuppa tea with chocolate donuts on the side.

The training had its introductory day one that covered the essentials of boosting your online presence, that is, through social networking, squeeze pages, micro sites, on site optimization and such.

Day two however, I completely found relevant and mind-blowing. Not only did I learn the fundamentals of SAAS and Cloud Computing, but I felt like I was welcomed into the hallowed halls of knowledge on all things SEO.

The best part I shall offer to you for free because it was given to me as such too. Check out these websites that offer free e-mail marketing sending as well as free linkages. This should definately assist you in getting your website, blog, social networking page up there!

pommo.org

If you have a campaign that you need to advertise via an email format Pommo may be for you. A versatile mass mailing software. It can be used to add a mailing list to your Web site or to organize stand alone mailings. Unique features such as the ability to mail subsets of your subscribers set it apart from alternatives.

spamcheck.sightsell.com

This provides a free service that attempts to reduce the likelihood that your mail will end up in your targets junk mail. Submit your planned newsletter/ad/etc. (via SpamCheck Form or via e-mail). In seconds, they’ll return a Spam Score and recommendations on how to reduce the likelihood of your e-mail being filtered.

conduit.com

This allows you to create free toolbars that your targets can download, to have on their PC. It will allow you to keep them updated with regular updates and it does wonders for brand re-call.

Getting your brand presence increased online in three easy and best of all FREE steps never looked so better!

2 thoughts on “Learning E Marketing

  1. Hi. this is a course I could do with! Lately I realize just how shallow my skills are on the web. Do you have details of the trainers I can contact them?. Alternatively, if you got ‘train the trainer’ , then you can volunteer to take me through

Leave a comment